How many planets are in our solar system?

Our solar system consists of an average star we call the Sun, the planets Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, and Neptune. 

It includes the satellites of the planets; numerous comets, asteroids, and meteoroids; and the interplanetary medium.
Our Solar System has eight “official” planets which orbit the Sun. Here are the planets listed in order of their distance from the Sun:
1.   Mercury
2.   Venus
3.   Earth
4.   Mars
5.   Jupiter
6.   Saturn
7.   Uranus
8.   Neptune
An easy mnemonic for remembering the order Of the planets in our solar system.

 My Very Educated Mother Just Served Us Noodles.”
Did you know: The approximate age of the Solar system is 46 billion years old and there are predicts that it will last another 5,000 million years.

Why is the solar system important?
Our solar system is the planetary system that orbits a star and all of the objects that travel around it—eight planets, dozens of moons and millions of asteroids, comets, and meteoroids. Most stars host their own planets, so there are likely tens of billions of other solar systems in the Milky Way galaxy alone.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post
Disclaimer: We hereby state that we do not encourage piracy and that we vehemently oppose online piracy. We ensure that we take all necessary steps to comply with the Act and that we fully comprehend and abide by all copyright laws and clauses. We want to educate users about piracy through our pages, and we firmly advise them to stay away from such platforms and websites. We firmly believe in the Copyright Act. We urge all of our users to be extremely cautious and to stay away from such websites. So, on our page, we don't link to these websites.